Disclaimer: You are using Google Translate. The ICESCO is not responsible for the accuracy of the information in the translated language .

your opinion

User Feedback

Overall, how satisfied are you about the website?

    Extremely dissatisfied Extremely satisfied

    KSAAEM Call for Nominations, Officially Open

    2 August 2021

    The Islamic World Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (ICESCO) officially announced the call for nomination for the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia Award for Environmental Management (KSAAEM), as of today, Monday (2 August 2021). The Organization oversees the General Secretariat for the Award, under the supervision of the Ministry of Environment, Water and Agriculture of Saudi Arabia, represented by the National Center for Environmental Compliance.

    Nominations for KSAAEM 3rd edition (2021-2022) are open to applicants from within and outside the Islamic world up until the end of December 2021. The Award, with its various categories, aims to consolidate the broad concept of environmental management, increase interest in the concept of sustainable development and highlight outstanding global efforts and successful practices in the field. The Award also helps encourage international environmental joint action, raises environmental awareness, and prompts civil society to protect the environment for future generations.

    The 3rd edition of the Award features four categories. The Jury will then select three winners for each category. The total value of the Award amounts to USD 195,000 which will be awarded to the winners of the first three categories:

    1- Successful Research Works, Achievements and Practices;
    2- Leading Practices and Activities of Public Benefit Associations and NGOs in the Member States;
    3- Women’s Leading activities in environmental work, a category which was added in this edition in line with ICESCO’s proclamation of 2021 as the Year of Women. Three awards will be dedicated to women in the main areas of environmental management, namely:

    • Women Award for Successful Research Works, Achievements and Practices;
    • Women Award for Leading Practices and Activities of Public Benefit Associations and NGOs;
    • Women Award for Leadership in Private and Public Sectors.

    Concerning the fourth category of the Award (Environmentally Friendly and Green Cities category), the best three environmentally friendly cities in the Islamic world will receive an honorary award as stated on the Guidance Document on Green Cities and their Role in Achieving Sustainable Development, which was adopted by the Seventh Conference of Environment Ministers in the Islamic World and as part of ICESCO Programme for “The Celebration of Islamic Capitals of the Environment and Sustainable Development.”

    The opening session of the 9th Conference of Environment Ministers in the Islamic World, due to be held in Jeddah in 2022, will feature the KSAAEM award ceremony.

    To apply or for more information on the Award, its categories and application requirements, please visit the Award’s website (www.ksaaem.org). Applicants will then be redirected to the online application platform.
    For further information, please contact ICESCO Submission Reception Division at info@kasaaem.org // superchair@ksaaem.org

    Latest articles